Truly Blippin' Marvelous

By JohnEdward

Street Portrait.

Portrait of a street. I, like others, took advantage of the ambiguity of Street Portrait. Oh the joys of wrestling with English language. The only person I might find on the street willing to submit to a portrait is Joey - and I didn't see him about as I usually do.

The astute among you will have no doubt noticed the aperture shadow (I didn't). The reason it is off center is that this is a three image meld for a panorama (a 'crop' sensor doesn't capture the full image circle of a 35mm lens). That the shadow is there at all is because I often eschew the use of a lens hood. And now looking at the original image closely it might be a serendipitous optical illusion formed by the shadow of trees around the distant rooftop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.