Lights Out!

(written on Tuesday - after the power was restored.) BOO! We lost electricity at 7:30 p.m. this evening! High winds and heavy rain outside. So a blip in the dark with Halloween candles...only problem can't blip...no internet until now 27 hours later when the power is back on but for how long, I don't know. There are emergency generators outside right now giving us power but I see some other townhouses that had power before now don't. I think the worst of the storm in our area will be between Wednesday and Thursday! What a night with such strong winds howling out side but I see in the paper how bad the American east coast is and my thoughts of good wishes go to the people struggling in this terrible storm. Might be a little late in posting and returning comments. Hope everyone is well and safe out there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.