Kendall is here

By kendallishere

Bursting into dance

I think it was Alberta who said a few days ago that I was bursting, but it turns out the bursting was not me, but my buddy Leif. We strolled through Audubon Park this morning, under the old live oak trees, next to the stream, among the joggers and the skaters, the golfers and the birds. We took our cameras. When we came to a little stage, I asked Leif, "Have you ever danced there?"

"No, but I could."

And she did. Right there in the morning light. And the oaks sang, and the swans admired their reflections, and the sun shone, and all was well with us in that moment, despite all the worries of the world.

Another eighteen pictures of New Orleans Uptown are here, including a couple Leif made of me. She got the Spanish moss beautifully with her little Canon. I couldn't seem to get the feeling of it with the 35mm. But it was a fine day to be in New Orleans.

It was a less fine day in the northeast, and my heart goes out to those who are suffering from the weather there.

Tomorrow, the French Quarter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.