Certainly Uncertain

By shyBadger

Photoshoot - Rocky

First off, Sandy blew through last night. We lost power, but luckily it was right as I was finishing dinner, so we still had a hot meal. Mr. Badger finished working around the same moment too. So we seriously lucked out. We then read to each other until almost midnight. Luckily, our area wasn't terribly effected by Sandy - some trees down and most of our town lost power. I know a lot of other areas weren't as lucky =\

Since we were out of power, I texted my neighbor to see if I could borrow his dog, Rocky, for a photoshoot today. He was happy to oblige :) So all three dogs romped around together and (in between the bouts of rain) I took Rocky out for some shots. Since the weather was so miserable and Rocky hates rain, it was a little difficult motivating him, but I think I got some okay shots still! And on the plus side, Rocky has decided Corra is alright, for the most part.

Before we got Corra, Rocky used to come over every Thursday and I'd dogsit him with Loki. The two of them really enjoyed it. Once we got Corra, the visits stopped, since Rocky really isn't a fan of puppies (who can blame him?!) Lately, on short meetings between the two, Rocky has been more accepting of her. And today, besides a few growls, since, let's face it, Corra can be irritating, Rocky got along really well with her. So hooray! He may be over a bit more often now <3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.