inspirational

By inspirational

Work in the morning, and as I left Sue phoned to see if we could meet up for lunch. I went into  Lloyds bank first as I discovered there was yet another bank account in Mum's name, apparently it hasn't got much in it but until I register the power of attorney with them, they won't tell me how much, so I have to make an appointment.
So then I met Sue and we went to Oaktree Garden Centre, I had rather tasty carrot and coriander home made soup which was good and warming on a very cold day. I forgot to take a photo first, so here is my empty dish. We had a look around the plants and Sue bought 4, but I resisted as I have my window sill full of babies.
I got my blood test results, apparently I am normal! which is a relief.
A quick walk to Homebase again, to buy a new toilet brush, ( I buy cheap ones so I can replace them regularly). Next I re painted the bathroom ceiling, which I think will do now, and screwed up the shelves again.
Roast spuds, coleslaw and a veggie tart for dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.