Still not tired of birds!

Last night we camped near Texarkana....between the expressway and the railroad tracks.....which we didn't see but we definitely heard!
Today, after making our way across the state, we are still in Arkansas just northwest of Memphis.
Our camp is beautiful, clean and filled with huge trees.   The peacefulness is just what we were looking for, so we pulled up early afternoon and settled in.
I hadn't thought much about a blip until I saw something I've always hoped to see....a purple martin house full of birds!!   
There were some young ones mixed in with the adults, and all of them circled above my head without caring that I was there.
It was a thrill to watch them!
I'm missing all of my friends, but Al and I always have a great time with just the two of us, so I wish everyone gets home safely and that they all have too many happy memories to count!
P.s.  Look who joined us for dinner!! (extra)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.