Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

If you can't beat 'em....

I have had it with neighbours' cats crapping in my garden, especially the veg and herb beds from which I will eat!!!  Years and years of this have made my blood boil and I have tried everything to deter them.

So after years of ignoring the advice that a cat will keep other cats away, I have given in.  A series of factors led to this, but the last straw was fishing out a very freshly-laid turd from Jnr Jnr's potato bag the other day by hand as I couldn't find the trowel and I didn't want it to spoil the soil.

(You think that's bad, the other year my rotary mower went over one that I didn't see on my front lawn and I was freckled from head to toe!)

This is Brian - a cat of a colleague at work.  She is moving to a place where she can't keep her pets, and she's rehousing dogs, guinea pigs, chinchillas and Brian here.  We took him on Friday to see if he'd be OK, and he has settled in really well.  The girls, particularly Jnr Snr (who has been badgering me for a cat for months), have taken to him and he doesn't get much peace from them ;)

I largely leave him be as he's settling in, but just after they all go to bed, he climbs up on the back of the sofa, lays just to the right of me and goes to sleep.  Third night in a row he's done this.....male chilling time for both of us ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.