Nature......

.....is full of surprises!

Each day through sun, rain, more rain and today sun I've checked on this Katydid. You can imagine how surprised I was this morning to see the pure skeleton of the said Katydid, totally transparent with the long legs still clinging to the branch of the maple, it was immaculate!

I didn't think for a minute that it wouldn't be there later in the day ready for my blip, but while quietly passing a few minutes later, I noticed it was being eaten by the said Katydid. Quickly I dashed for the camera and thankfully managed to get this shot, it was gone in no time, all gobbled up!!

I learnt something today, I witnessed something new today.....nature is full of surprises!!

Thanks to Riwaka for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month :)

Warm thanks for all the hearts, stars and lovely words for my very backblipped Kea, always greatly appreciated :)

Happy Tuesday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.