Tee Time

Woke up in Blossom House, having decided to sleep in just one of the beds rather than switch between the three of them I had in my room.

Home for coffee, scrambled eggs then a shower.

Then it was time to head up the road to Carnoustie. The stands are already under construction ahead of The Open. I also wanted to see the new restaurant I’d done the branding work on and the golf hub. It’s all looking great and, more importantly, it was buzzing with visitors.

Then it was time to talk about research, design and a few other things before checking out the new golf simulation area.

Having finished business for the day I drove down to St Andrews to pick up Ruby and we had a wander around the West Sands and the Old Course in the evening sunshine.

Then we chanced our arm and popped into Little Italy who actually had a spare table for two. Happy days!

A big bowl of salmon linguine later I dropped Ruby back at her Halls and headed home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.