tomhutts

By tomhutts

Visitors

I didn’t have any plans today, Lara asked me if I wanted to come and join her to meet her family who were arriving that afternoon. We got a tram to their Airbnb in Prenzlauer-Berg. They had unpacked and settled in by the time we arrived. It was lovely seeing them again. We went for a wander around their area before heading to a bar. Lara suggested one of our favourites, Morgenrot. Beforehand I wasn’t sure how family friendly the gay vegan bar was, but they seemed to really enjoy it! We sat outside. It was quite chilly so Lara and I got hot chocolate with rum in it. We strolled back towards their flat. I took this photo of Laras parents on their balcony, absorbed in each others company and the lovely view. We got a Vietnamese takeaway and had a bottle of wine or two before heading back to our flat. It was a lovely night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.