tomhutts

By tomhutts

Sun and alcohol

This morning I met Lara and her family at Boxy G. We had a light bite there and saw a bit more of Friedrichsain, but it was uncomfortably hot and everyone's spirits were a bit low. We head back to their area in P-Berg where we go for a drink and a bar nearby. It was well needed. Lara and I take a quick look around some of the vintage shops, and I find myself elbow deep in a basket full of trainers. I find a pair I like, that look brand new. They were comfortable and looked good, and 30 euros cheaper than buying them from a shop.
After a little bite to eat and a cocktail, we all head to a nearby park. Laras nephew, Magnus, has his first ice cream. It was a messy experience. After the park, we got to a supermarket to stock up before all the shops close tomorrow. We unload the shopping back at the flat and go for a walk. We stumble across a craft beer bar that had opened just two days previously. I got a sour beer (one of my favourite types, Laras dad was not a big fan) and we shared some tortilla and guac. The bill arrived and our server tells us that for every 10 euros we spent, we get a free tour and tasting at their local brewery in Berlin. So now Lara and I have 7 vouchers. I took this photo inside the bar, it had a really cool interior. I liked the shadows and the rustic wall.
We head back to the flat where Sarah, Laras mum, cooks a delicious dinner. We eat and drink and chat about politics. It was a fun night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.