Yellow!

The Gorse is looking particularly splendid now  -  this blip was taken while walking around the Golf Links this morning.  No golfers around  -  probably too windy.  Passed the Home Bargains development to see no workmen.  Immediate thought  -  what's wrong  -  are they on strike?!  Then I remembered it is International Workers’ Day!  The day when workers around the world get a holiday so they can go on protest marches and whatever else takes their fancy.  I was so glad the Council haven't given their Dump (Recycling Centre) workers the day off.  When I got there was a long queue of cars waiting to off-load their rubbish, I was about to turn around to go home when luckily I noticed a separate parking area as well.  I parked there and carried my bags of rubbish up past the queue. Felt quite chuffed at having used my initiative:-)  Happy May Day, Everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.