Chutney Making Day

Today I made some chutney - using up some of the glut of rhubarb we have at the moment. I prepped all the ingredients and let them to soak in the pan (main blip) whilst I took the dogs out for a walk.

After the walk I set about boiling up the pan and let it simmer for three hours, resulting in a lovely dark gloopy chutney - see extra. I filled up nine jars - which should last me a few months in my cheese sandwiches!

A lovely and sunny today with a steady breeze, so good for drying washing outside - two loads completed.

Another walk late afternoon - all being well our canine visitor will be going home tomorrow so we should be down to one walk (or two shorter ones) - I have been averaging 14,000 steps over the last week and my knees are beginning to feel every one of them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.