Waiting and walks

It's taken Ann six hours to buy 2 lampshades and 4 cushions?! It is very tedious trekking from place to place in Cornwall looking for soft furnishings. I've had to sit in the car and wait for ages! I only agreed to go with Ann because she said she would incorporate a couple of walks into her shopping trip.



First we went to Asda where I had to sit and wait. Falmouth Asda is HUGE so Ann thought it would have a good selection of cushions. It didn't! Ann wasn't happy. We bought some lovely cushions for our Edinburgh flat in Asda so Ann just assumed a big Asda in Cornwall would have the same selection. They didn't. Grrrrrr......................



Anyway after 'waiting' in the car at ASDA while Ann bought a top which had been reduced to £2 and more wine I got to go for a walk. Yay! This is a Blip of me in Falmouth. I had a lovely walk. I was off my lead for almost an hour and was running around in the bluebells and wild garlic Yay!



Ann bought her cushions in 'Trago Mills' and I was really disappointed when she came back to the car, because she hadn't bought me any treats. Ann always buys me treats in Tragos because they're so cheap. However she couldn't carry dog treats and 4 cushions and was annoyed because the incompetent, rude, checkout girl had charged her 5p for a plastic bag that she didn't want! This is what happened.........................



Teeny, weeny RANT coming up.................. Ann asked for a BIG plastic bag to put her cushions in. Checkout girl give her a tiny bag that wouldn't even fit in one cushion so Ann said not to bother; she'd just carry her cushions. When Ann got her receipt she noticed she'd been charged 5p for a plastic bag which she didn't have. As a matter of principle she told checkout girl that she'd been charged for a plastic bag. Ann has spent years dealing with stroppy customers and the customer is always right so the correct thing to have done; would be................. apologise and give Ann 5p back. (Absolutely love Trago's but the staff aren't re-known for their customer care skills!) Checkout girl looked at Ann and said, 'You'll have to go to 'customer services'. ...........For 5p? Seriously? ..................Ann didn't even care about the 5p. But she was so annoyed with checkout girls response that she went to customer services, explained the problem and then waited while an equally 'disinterested customer service girl' spent ages opening a till to give Ann 5p. No customer interaction at all. So when Ann eventually got her 5p back, she said, 'Thanks a lot. Just stick it in the charity box.' OK rant over.

…...........However, we have got 4 very nice cushions so it was well worth the trip.



After that we went to the Factory Shop at Scorrier but there wasn't anything of interest there where I had to wait again. And then I got to go for another walk in Tehidy Woods. There was even more bluebells in Tehidy Woods. They are so pretty. (see extras)



Then we whizzed down to the Range at Penzance where I had to wait again! Ann bought a couple of lampshades and the staff in there were lovely.



I was going to go for another walk at Long Rock because the beach there is dog friendly all the year round but by this time it had started to pour with rain so we didn't bother.



To be honest; I've had no 'sleep time' at all today so I'm exhausted. Home now and I'm lying flaked out in my bed. …........And Ann's had to bring her hanging egg chair indoors because it's pouring with rain and is mega windy this evening.



#therewillbenowinedrinkingonthesunterracetonight

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.