fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Just A Large White

Drove down to Tetbury to have a quick look at a portraits exhibition at the Goods Shed - Brief Encounters by Mark Fairhurst. There are some super B&W images on display. He popped in while we were there, so I managed to have an interesting chat with him. I was too timid to ask to take his photo for my blip - not sure if you can ask a portrait photographer for a portrait?

Afterwards I had a nice walk along the path of old railway line. I missed a fox, a wren and a robin, and my attempts at capturing the abundant bluebells failed miserably, mainly I think due to my reluctance to lie down on the damp ground to get a decent viewpoint.

This male large white (aka cabbage white) was quite obliging though, posing for me to make sure I got a good image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.