First Daffodil bloom...

...of the spring, and there are lots more that are pretty close to opening! I liked how the yellow cup (the trumpet shaped inner part) is still folded up inside the white petals.  Believe it or not, it's 86 degrees (F)today--it was 72 yesterday--with no humidity, and it's great to be outside working on the yard! VERY unusual to have a temperature this high on May 1st, as that's more what our July temps are like. Really weird weather patterns!!  I've started round two with the squirrel; I put two shepherds' hooks together, with one about 2 feet higher than the other & moved it so it's not too close to the cherry tree or to our neighbors garden shed. I put the baffle back on, and the platform feeder is now over 6 feet off the ground and (I hope) the little buggers can't jump that high.....time will tell! :)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.