My Year

By Dunworkin

Hello TOSH

Hello TOSH.....Got a Toshiba.

The new toy has arrived. We are going away on holiday at the end of next week and I've been looking for an alternative to lugging around a weighty laptop.

First I tried a tablet, which is fabulous, but won't run complex Excel programs.....I need to have this even when away....honest.

So, I bought this tiny 10.1" Toshiba Netbook. It's got 2GB Ram, a 1.6GHz dual core processor and 320GB hard drive. Guess what? It won't run my Excel programs either. It should as it has everything necessary but so far I'm getting error messages. Mind you I'm hopeful that after it has completed installing the 78 updates for windows and Office that it has found I may be back in action.

If not I uninstall Office and reinstall, then see what happens.

Bah Humbug

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.