Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

We spent several hours shopping, both at the flower shop and another low-price shop. My friend had her boys with her and they played at a playground while we did our shopping. My friend wasn't going to buy anything at the flower shop, but came out with a small tomato plant and a bag of soil. I found my pots at a bargain price and came home with six of them and a strawberry plant. My friend had errands at the low-price shop and I accompanied her in there. We had a shop like this in the area were I live, but it closed and moved away. Now it's across town and I don't go there at all, that's why it was fun that my friend was going there. I bought a lot of cleaning stuff and most importantly I found (and bought) a 'cleaning tablet' for my dishwasher. The kind I bought has a milder smell and doesn't make me sneeze. My friend gave me tips about cleaning stuff, so I came out with more than I had thought! 
This cute sign was made by one of her boys and he gave it to my friend as a gift. I thought it really lovely, so it had to be my blip for today.
I also gave her the key-ring and she was really happy for it. She told me that her new car key would hand from it. Success! :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.