Female Red-winged Blackbird

I was happy to hear from Photomatt that one of our favorite places, Huntley Meadows, was brimming with activity yesterday.  After a fabulous blip meet in Texas, filled with bird photo opportunities, I was a little down about returning to the usual subjects at home.  So I decided to check it out myself, before the hot weather hits later this week.  I wasn't disappointed.  I chose this blackbird as my main blip, but I'm also including a Prothonotary Warbler (I think) and a Northern Flicker before he went into the tree nest hole.
Thank you for following my blips during my trip.  I really appreciate your comments, stars and hearts.  It was fun to stay in touch while away, but now I have a lot of catching up to do, with your photos!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.