To Boldly Go...

This bit of graffiti appeared just after Stephen Hawking died. There was more but it's slowly getting covered up. I thought I'd better get it while it was still here.

It's a great piece of art, the artists that use the wall are very talented.

We have a big battery powered uninterruptable power supply (UPS) for our server rack. It's been beeping at us to say it needs new batteries, so I bought some.

They were due to be delivered today, I checked on the TNT website to see where they were to see a strange message about non delivery. So I called them. ' The drivers taking it back, it's got water coming out of it'. I mentioned that as they were batteries it was acid and not water. Caused a bit of a panic! Hopefully the driver didn't get any burns..

The UPS is still beeping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.