daisyconnor

By daisyconnor

Politics

It's dad's birthday tomorrow, and me and my big sis are heading over to his grave for a cuppa and a chat.

This whole Whensday debacle got me thinking...

 - If I was unable to take a blip of a previous blip I wouldn't be able to share my love of my dad. He's gone and I can no longer take a blip of him.
 - If I wanted to I could manipulate any image, in all kinds of software that would enable me to avoid the blip rules.
 - When I was asked for my opinion back in the olden days about this issue I did say it should be taken on the day. What I didn't say was that it shouldn't be an image of an image. I also don't remember saying that we should disappear up our own bottoms over this...
 - Finally, I think if asked again I would say that we should have a Whensday, day. Different to all other day, a day when we can celebrate all that is good in life...
Right... I don't do politics, so I'm off to tag this..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.