HarrythePotter

By HarrythePotter

Muddy Weather!

I was told that I was going to get wet today,
"No," I said,
"In my head it's going to be sunny and 20°c all day,"
How wrong I was.

I arrived in the rain, worked in the rain and left early having decided that when your sweat shirt and t shirt are both wet it's time to stop. If only I'd decided that about 3 hours earlier because as soon as I stopped so did the rain.

There is a buzzard that lives locally to where I was working and today even he couldn't fly like normal, he spent about an hour in the field behind the property I was at going from post to post.

There is a mass of rhubarb growing in the vegetable garden and I've been told to take as much as I would like so, this afternoon, I have made rhubarb and ginger jam and a rhubarb chutney.

I collected the lovely commuter from her train this evening and we gave the dogs a walk. She had been busy on the internet and has found some work trousers that actually fit me properly. There was also another lovely little 'tea' light house to go with the one I bought in Sidmouth. Thank you lovely lady.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.