Trains, planes & automobiles

All of them today....

I caught a train to Glasgow this evening from Euston. From Glasgow Central it is an hour and a half car journey home (at least) so I am not expecting to be in Glendaruel much before 2.00 am .

The day started with a walk from my flat to the Parliament followed by an hour giving evidence to the Finance & Constitution Committee. Then a car to Edinburgh Airport, a flight to London City , the Docklands Light Railway & the Tube to Westminster, a meeting in the Welsh Government ‘s London offices , a Joint Ministerial Committee in Whitehall and , finally, a taxi to Euston...where this picture was taken just before I caught my train.

Just to add to the transport theme I will also be taking two ferries tomorrow as I travel to Islay for a big WW100 commemoration.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.