BikerBear's Blips

By BikerBear

Sunny Spain - it is not!!!!

Today the weather has been either torrential rain, occasional bright moments or dull and overcast. The sun has been on holiday somewhere else it seems!

This is the Malaga Port area which has recently been given an expensive makeover and now looks extremely fancy ....... the sun was trying very hard to break through but minutes after I took this down came the rain again.

As I am working it is not too much of an issue as I am actually paid to come here (and I love Malaga) but it is the UK schools half-term holidays (and, of course, travel companies, airlines, hotels etc put their prices up for just that reason) and I understand, from a couple of people I have spoken to, that the weather has been bad for a few days - so paying for a "holiday in the sun" and getting this overcast and wet stuff is not so good.

Mr Fly winged it onto the spotlight page on Monday - thank you all so much for admiring his irridescence and little shadow and sending him there.

My thoughts go out to all those who have been affected (in whatever way) by Hurricane Sandy ......


NIKON D90 : f/10 : 1/4000" : 18mm : ISO 200 : EV +0.3

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.