Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

My Precious

The thousandth pumpkin Blip of the day (probably).

A complete and utter half-term day today :-D

Mrs H has been at a spa day all day in Buxton (we have a 24-hour Spar here in Bakewell, can't see why she's gone all that way!). So I have spent the majority of the time making pumpkins. Jnr Snr wanted a Lord of the Rings one; she has recently completed watching the extended trilogy and loves it. My favourite quote on Monday from her was, "You know, the more I think about it, Lord of the Rings is excellent and Harry Potter just sucks in comparison!". Good on yer girl.

Luckily Jnr Jnr just wanted a ghost, so hers took a lot less time to do that this one. I got them to scrape out all the gunk from the inside as I do not like that bit at all :-| My headteacher sent me a picture of the one she's done for her daughter of Peppa Pig - it's ace. We love a bit of Peppa here.

In other fascinating news: I played on Red Dead Redemption with a mate for 2 hours, the bathroom suite has been fitted (now we've had a redelivery of a bath that isn't chipped) and the girls have been sitting in a box with the lid on for the last two hours.

I also booked tickets for Skyfall on Saturday and The Hobbit at the Sheffield IMAX for all the Hollows....VERY excited about that.

Also, yearofhappy is standing for parliament and the movement is growing ;) Can I add the motion that if strangers come knocking on your door, disturbing YOU, this evening - they have to give you sweets instead of the other way round? I would like Halloween a lot more if that happened. Not that I'm a grouchy old man or anything...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.