LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

The Wasp

One day I'm going to work out how to use this beast but it was built for graded paper which I still haven't been able to get my hands on yet.. Today I moved from the LPL enlarger to the Durst enlarger in the EPS darkroom. The Durst was previously not working but has now been fixed. I made the same mistake as I did a while ago and forgot to switch the filters into place so my knob twiddling to adjust contrast made absolutely no difference but at least I spotted it quickly this time. The Durst is a much better machine to work with, the negative holder is especially fine, with glass plates that keep my negatives in place (nearly all my negatives were cut singly for mounting to make it easier to scan and most of the enlargers seem to expect a strip of film to be put in the holder).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.