Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Pootling on the rock shelf

I had a little pootle on the rock shelf near the Canoe pool on my way home.  I was rather hoping for as nice a sunset as last night and while there was some high cloud, it was too thick to the west to do anything other than give us some grey skies.

Can anyone else believe how fast this week has flown.  Perhaps working in Sydney for two days shortened it.

Newie is gearing up for the A league football/soccer final on Saturday night.  Our team gets to host the grand final and the whole town is behind them.  Women are getting their nails painted in the teams colours, men are getting jets cut into their hair (Jets is the name of the team) and people are generally going all out.  There will be a live spot to watch for those that didn't get tickets or if you aren't going to the Barry Humphries show.  I may well even stay at home because I can see the stadium from my front verandah.  If nothing else, I will know when they have scored because the roars at the last match were deafening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.