A Graduate!

Today (ok, yesterday, as I'm so behind!) My Beautiful Eldest Daughter Graduated as a Social Worker with a First Class Degree.

As a family, we all headed up to London to the Southbank Centre. We were so lucky with the weather as it had been piddling down with rain the day before.

I was cheif photographer for the day and used my new Zoom lens properly for the first time and boy is it heavy! (Yes, I know you warned me Charlotte!!) and it played havoc on my shoulder but my girls fussed over me and often took over!!

The ceremony was very long and Mr W clapped for every single person bless him!! But the sence of pride was so overwhelming when you see your Baby up on stage, full of confidence, being smiled at and clapped by hundreds. Just amazing.

Samuel Squidget didn't get a ticket for the actual ceremony, so he headed off to the Natural History Museum where he just took pictures of Dinosaurs then he met up with Josh (DN"s boyfriend) and they came back to the Southbank Centre were we all went for dinner in Las Iguanas. 

It felt so nice to have the whole family together and even nicer that Emily chose to invite Mr W instead of her own father!!! (That's another storey!!)

A wondeful day full of Amazing people and a Day I shall treasure in my Memory.

And yes, I did a Tree Pose as Promised. Its in my extras!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.