Leiflife

By Leiflife

Lumen Meets Beach

She is right. I have finally been introduced to a place that all dogs know as heaven on earth. Oh, the expansive vistas! The grit of sand beneath paws, between teeth, the lovely itch of it on my belly! Lapping of salty water! Wind through fur and whistling in my ears! Warm sunshine wrapping me all around, and making two of me! Mama says shadows make interesting photographs. She also says taking photos with me on the end of the leash is difficult. See... I just can't help pulling. My insides are shouting "Beach!" at the top of my lungs. Also "Birds!" Gulls everywhere, flying so low that it's almost scary... 

I have been three times, now. The first time Mama whirled in a happy dance as I ran around her. the third time I was really over-excited. She said I was hurting her shoulders. She says we will go more often when I learn better manners. I do very well at home with sit, stop, lie down, down, come, and stay. Well... pretty well... In other places I get distracted.

The beach makes me crazy ecstatic. Ecstatic is Mama's word. I figure that growing up with Mama, I am getting quite a vocabulary. 

There are some extras, but I don't think they show how excited I was... I think that was because Mama had trouble keeping crazy ecstatic me in the camera. I was attached to the leash and Mama was shooting with one hand. I think Mama is pretty amazing. She has to adapt. I guess we all have to learn to adapt when there are two or more of us. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.