Bikes in Bloom!

There are about 20 of these bikes dotted around Arbroath, primarily to bring a bit of brightness and community spirit to the town.  They've been in place for over a year now and, as far as I know, only only one has been vandalised to date.  It was very cold and windy so I didn't have the seashore walk I had planned  -  instead went shopping in Asdas.  Decided to get some money out of their outside 'Hole in the Wall'.  Catastrophe!  Not only was the screen so dirty you could hardly read it, when I eventually pressed the right buttons and the banknotes were appearing, the wind was so heavy that it whipped the notes from my hand as I was retrieving them from the machine!!  Thankfully there were only three notes, and a couple of people queueing behind me dashed after them and were able to catch them and return them to me!  Arrived home with no further misadventures:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.