fitzbilly

By fitzbilly

Divine Inspiration

I'm still a blip novice but apparently I have a blip birthday today.

We went on a lovely walk this morning, taking in a skew bridge designed by Brunel (impressive), the Sapperton canal tunnel (impressive, at over 2 miles long) and the source of the Thames (not so impressive). We also had to cross the GWR line three times (scary). All the while I was taking photos, looking for something suitable to blip.

When we reached St. Matthew's Church in Coates we had a look inside and I knew what I had to do. The hymn board was blank, but there was a box full of numbers on the pew, just crying out to be blipped. I got some funny looks from the other walkers as I set things up. I did put the numbers back in the box afterwards, not wanting to cause confusion at the next service. No idea what hymn 200 is!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.