Puddles

By Puddleducks

Castle meadow

Very pretty bus stop view this morning. Loved the sun peeping through. The meadows on the castle hill look best in spring me thinks!

A very good morning.....

Left my very precious necklace in Wales :( but the owner of the house managed to find it and send it to me.

Was a little puzzled and upset when it hadn't arrived three weeks later - but got a slip in the post yesterday saying I needed to go to the delivery office for a letter..... I really hoped it was my necklace!

So I got on a bus... bus took a completely different route to what I thought... Was in a part of Norwich that was unfamiliar... Trusted Google maps and it got me there in the end....

Then I collected my letter with my necklace. Relief! Very happy :)

The next challenge was finding my way back to somewhere I recognised.... Asked the man behind the desk in the post office and he was clueless, but a kind man was heading to the bus stop so showed me the way. Would have been lost for ages if he didn't help!

So wasn't planning on being in town this morning... But the bus stop that was closest took me to town... Hence why I saw this pretty view!

Long story but hey ho...the story of my necklace just kept going!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.