lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

Little Si

Arranged to meet my sister in North Bend and hike the Little Si trail. The picture is of Mt. Si, Little Si's much, much bigger brother. The trail we hiked was only 5 miles RT with some steep sections but nothing heinous. I don't know if I will ever attempt to walk all the way up to the top of Mt. Si. 

We had a gorgeous day for it - temp was in the high 70s and the trail wasn't all that crowded. On the weekend, this trail is what we call a "conga line" since it's not very hard and it's very close to town. My sister is planning to do 100 miles of the Pacific Crest Trail in CA this summer but I am not going because it's going to be way too hard (she is 10 years older and will have no problem - my hero). I am not into that kind of punishment.

Now I am going to enjoy a nice glass of Pinot Grigio (from AtoZ Winery in Oregon), which is one of my faves.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.