Anne's Daily Encounters

By dutchdelight

Practising patience

Bright weather and fresh greens from behind my desk, a familiar view in which I see the seasons color over the years and what's been the backdrop for many pictures of my children. It's a quiet reasuring scene today while cleaning up the house and being alarmed by every phonecall I receive, not yet the one to inform me of baby dues arrival... My daughter and her man think the child will present itself as my birthday gift next week, oh 5 more days of patience?!

Yesterday I was with my girl and it pleased me to hear another mom say to her that she too kept all faith in her body's strength to deliver the baby and that was 9 days in overdue time... I had that reassuring faith in my body too, but then my babies arrived prior to the full term of 40 weeks. My Cretan sweetheart just made me smile over his promiss she will have a basketball player jump out from her :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.