View from the Stern

An early start for me (Chris) as I drove into London for work, always good to be ahead of the traffic and to arrive pre 7am and miss the congestion charge. I parked at Barbican and walked to the office from there. I was invited to a presentation event in the evening by one of our suppliers where they were recognising the performance of their consultants. The venue interestingly was HMS Belfast. It was a nice evening with some friendly folk and a good meal.

Before leaving, I sneaked a few photos in from the boat as it gives a slightly different viewpoint to those I usually have access to, couldn't resist this perspective on Tower Bridge as you can't usually get a straight on view like this.

A long, late commute back from Bristol for me, Annie. It’s not been a good week, with pressures and stress from all angles mounting up to a crescendo. Thank goodness for a long weekend and recovery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.