Even Closer to the Hoy Hills

The Hoy Hills yet again – but this time up close and personal.  Another trip across to Hoy with Ziberoonie to try and locate the spring that feeds the Hoy Kirk.  And it’s not looking good.  Took us a while to find it.  Over a mile from the Kirk and up in the heather line.  We were so lucky to get the blue sky as there is a large black front now approaching from the Atlantic.

It’s difficult to keep up with celebrations but you may not have noticed it’s International Putty day today.  I notice there is no mention of Blu Tack and Plasticine being celebrated.

This allows me to mention my first ever memory of a joke.  When I was nine my Granddad asked me the oldest chestnut of the lot:

‘Did you hear about the joiner who couldn’t tell the difference been putty and butter?’

A:  _____ _ __ ____ _ _ _____.

God Bless William Harbutt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.