Jado

By Jado

Street photography

If I moved my bank account to my Building Society, or vice versa, then I'd be able to move money around online, but I don't want all my 'eggs in one basket' so once a month I usually have to go to the Building Society to withdraw some money to put into my bank account - well, it keeps me active ;-)

Sometimes I get the train into Manchester when such transfers are required, other times I walk into Stockport.  But at the moment I am on a bit or 'a roll' with respect to getting fit and loosing weight, so I decided to walk into Manchester today - it is around 8.5 miles to Sackville Gardens, where you can sit down for a few minutes to rest your feet!

I took my camera, of course, and I thought I'd have a go at some covert street photography.  But the place was swarming with Storm Troupers - I have no idea what that was about - perhaps the authorities were expecting trouble after yesterday's local elections!

Anyway, having done 'my chores' I decided to be totally insane and walk back home.  My feet are now aching - with the bit around town I have probably clocked up 19 miles today - and walked off a few more pounds as well :-)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.