Do you remember?

Being washed in the kitchen sink when you were a child? This is an age related experience, so only the ‘oldies’ will probably remember.

This collection of animals belongs to R and she asked me to wash them. Whilst I was doing the honours I remembered sitting on the draining board with my feet in the sink and my mum washing me (scrubbing more likely) when I was little.

We played out in those days, no TV or iPad to entertain us, so I got very mucky every day. Bath night was once a week, the sink was an every day occurrence before bed time.

The animals sat in the draining rack for a while, then moved outside to sit in the sun (in extras). Back inside to be spun and a have a whirl in the tumble dryer. After a night in the airing cupboard they will be ready to go home :0)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.