Mems

By Mems

Birthday surprise!

Received this lovely early joint birthday gift for The-other half and I from a very lovely friend!
It was a bit of a frustrating day at the teen factory with some challenging young people today. Think they are feeling the pressure of exams a little which is leading some of them to make bad decisions for themselves.
I headed for a haircut straight after work which ran over meaning I missed my planned bus back! The Other-half kindly offered to collect me after he had finished work so we could join our friends for Thursday social. We caught up with a friend who we haven't seen for a few weeks and it was her who surprised us at the end of a great evening of catching up with our birthday gift! It was too much but was very well received!
Don't know if it will last 'til my birthday next week, though! Not sure I want to share either!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.