World Tour of Scotland - Inveraray

Today we were tourists! We had no expectation of being wildlife photographers though The Man got some good bird shots.

I have been following Richard since my early days on blip so wanted to see Lock Fyne for myself. We went north to Inveraray and beyond to Loch Fyne Oyster Bar (Extra) where he works but, unfortunately he wasn't there today. We enjoyed refreshments and bought goodies from the busy Deli.

We had a nice walk around Inveraray where I took this shot of Vital Spark. The puffer, built in 1943, was originally named Auld Reekie but became famous when it became the subject of a story by Neil Munro. I hadn't heard of it but I now realise it was televised in the 50's before we had a television.

A nice day out in spite of the constant rain!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.