Mrs Happy

By Riwaka7

Flax sculpture

I did one of these a couple of years ago when the flax was in full colour. But this strand had died off so it has the autumnal look.
I had taken the SX60 down the back to try for a monarch butterfly but too high and then a fantail but it didn't stay. So I tried out the macro setting and was happy to get it so sharp hand held - not my strong point. I preferred the extra photos shape but opted for the sharper one. It was the same strand just twisted up.I thought the folded look came from a leaf roller or miner but can't find any photos the same but something likes living in our flax.

I did go to the ponds with blipmate and saw lovely autumn colours and a black swan doing its ablutions but my photos there not good.
I got some weeding done and then a neighbour and her son and I raked up leaves in front of their place and I got some to mulch with. A walk with Trev, a talk with sister in law home from a month in Auckland. Looking after her daughter but I am not sure who was looking after whom.

Now time to relax.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.