Petworth House

A lovely day spent with Tamzin at Petworth House.  We arrived just as the house opened so were the first inside - what an amazing place!   We then set off for a walk in the grounds in search of the deer which we eventually found and once we'd got close enough we sat down to take our photos and the deer were quite happy as we weren't moving around.

We also saw some very cute goslings and I was torn between blipping them, but I love this shot of the horse rider  - she rode past us and I hoped she'd carry on round the lake and through the trees which she did, so I've added the goslings to my extras.

We finished off with a bit of lunch in the cafe before wandering back through the grounds. The weather was fabulous and when I got back to the car it said it was 21.5 degrees.

The journey home took longer than expected due to traffic and I had a quick turnaround as my friend Audrey from 'up North' was visiting as her hubby Clive was going to watch Man Utd play Brighton & Hove Albion.  Clive dropped her off at 5.30pm, we had drinks in the garden and then Alan dropped us off at the seafront.  We strolled along the undercliff walk to Rottingdean, had a drink at the Black Horse and then went for a Thai meal.

It's been a lovely day with friends, the perfect start to the bank holiday weekend - hope you all have a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.