Its the Way It Is

By Jeano

Dublin

Little Museum of Dublin this morning.
Our guide was Fiona - an hour’s potted history of this city - with a group of British, French, Germans and Italians and one Dub (me)

Here she is holding up a bottle of Blue Nun - the drink of choice among Dubliners when they discovered wine in the 1970s. The tour was well done and delivered with a lot of satire (shall we say) and she got a round of applause at the end.

I then bought some coffee and chocolatey thing and sat in St Stephens Green for a while. My first extra

Then onto the Powerscourt Town Centre to take a look in the bonsai shop as I am thinking of buying one for myself - to go with the cactuseseses and succulents that I collect. That is my second extra

Then set my course for the Chester Beatty to look at the Coetivy Hours again and meet Rachel for lunch.

I went via George’s St and this gorgeous person invited me for lunch - I said I would love to but had to meet someone in 10 mins - she said maybe next time, and I said sure (third extra)

Then met Rachel for food and walk around the Chester Beatty - quick note to anyone thinking of visiting this exhibition, bring a magnifying glass with you - there were some supplied, but due to crowds, all were being used.

I snapped the Arhat Kalika (acc to Tibetan, this is an individual who has attained enlightenment and will therefore not be born again (next extra)

And for anyone who is interested - a brief overview of the exhibition currently running (I just loved it)

I hope I remember how to do all the extras and in right order too)

Phew back home now and glad my city visit is over for another few months

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.