madchickenwoman

By Madchickenwoman

Favourite Garden

The first visit of the year to Trematon and on checking the opening hours I found I had got the first day of it's opening this year! I got hen, fish  and Gunther supplies and some veg for me from the Garden Centre first, what a grand range of shops they have!  
There were only 3 other cars in the field and I only saw two couples the whole time I was there! Not good for them but perfect for me! I spotted the owner Mr Bannerman putting new plants in, a garden designer to Prince Charles don't you know! Infront of the sweet pea path  there was a new planting area of Iris and Euphorbia - I shall go back very soon to see them in bloom! I also found some shell encrusted obelisks I'd never seen before! The orchard was looking gorgeous with all the Camassia in full bloom the cloches and rhubarb forcers in the small kitchen garden were  a source of envy as usual and the woodland paths were a  lovely scent and sight of wild garlic. Poseidon and his whales were looking magnificent and yet to be obscured by the Gunnera! Radio 4 was still playing in the greenhouse with the lovely twine bag. Shame there were no cakes for sale to make it perfection! The whole garden apart from the Thai Swimming pool which was closed and the hens in their Roman Fort as I didn't fancy the climb up there, is here if you fancy a wander through the heavenly, romantic, quirky garden! It was so hard to chose just one photograph - hence all the links and a few extras! Next time I go I will remember to take some mealworms for the hens and will do the spiral walk up!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.