The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Cold Apple Crumble

Bit of another manic and busy day in Nottingham.  I realised at 12:30am that I didn't pack make up in my haste to get back up on Thursday night so Friday morning started with a very early Tesco Extra visit to grab some stuff then getting the face on in the car before getting to the office.  

We had a pretty big proposal to the MD for our client outlining the outcomes of the previous 9 days and plans for the next 6 weeks.  Successful outcome with a Go decision but this does mean certainty in being in Nottingham is a certain thing.

I will miss my house, my cats and my bed - as well as my husband!

I finished everything that needed to be done and jumped into the car to head home.  I then rushed into London where I caught up with a couple of Uni friends.  We had a lovely dinner and delicious cocktails in The Booking Office at Kings Cross St Pancras.  I loved catching up with them both so it was totally worth the late night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.