Walk along the canal

Had a fabulous walk with Alison along the canal to the tea shop barge. We had lunch in their garden then walked back and stopped at the pub for a drink. The canal was busy so many boats, we even saw a crash! Lots of cyclists and walkers too, I've never seen it so busy. We met a woman walking her dog who told us about the bluebells in the woods by my house so we took a walk in and it was spectacular, and right on my doorstep, literally!!! We walked just over 5 miles, it was lovely but hot in the sunshine. After she'd gone I sat outside and finished my book.
So lovely to be warm but I think I've cooked my arms. No world naked gardening day photo for me as the neighbours were out in theirs and I felt it would be a bit too shocking for them!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.