lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

Plant Sale

I haven't been doing much volunteering since I left my job almost a year ago. Finally decided to do something when I got an email from the Stanford Alumni association about May 5th being a global volunteer day for Stanford Alum. I ended up at a place called the Tilth Alliance which is a "nonprofit organic gardening and urban ecology organization with classes, learning gardens and farms, children's programs and community events."

Along with a few other alums, I watered table after table of plant starts - all food plants. After walking to and fro with 2 water cans (filling and emptying), I am pretty tired, and settled in with a good book. Fortunately it is a lovely day and everybody seemed to be having a good time picking out plants for their home gardens. 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.