Annie and Chris

By AnnieAndChris

Clean Me!

Annie here: Day 2 of a thrilling training course in London for me, so an early start only slightly hampered by a closed Central Line. To make good progress on the course we were only allowed 1/2 hour lunch break (so we snuck off for a swifter pint than usual). This picture is a dome in the roof of the Wetherspoons pub which was converted from a fancy banking hall. I think they need a window cleaner!

Lovely meal out this evening with a colleague and my brother. We ate in a Philippine restaurant - how exotic!

Chris here: Wednesday night running with the club for me. Proper damp conditions although we did get a break in the rain so it was more a puddle dodging exercise than anything else. Still, a rapid 5.5 miles was soon dispatched.

I ate at home with the cat, I had a pasty and a yoghurt already beyond its best before date - how exotic?

Happy Halloween, everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.