Sun run

A short ride today to one of the neighbouring parkrun courses at South Woodham Ferrers.  

It was not on my list when I set out to visit all of the Essex venues this year and today was event number 8 there.  Great Dunmow was added a couple of weeks ago too. The list that keeps on growing!

The course is very much like what I run on at home, a mixture of field and seawall with a small section of pathway and was enjoyable on the sun filled morning we had but could be less so in the winter.

I high fived a few children who were marshalling, petted a beautiful dog and had a chat with a lady in her 70's taking part for the first time.  All good.

Afterwards I visited the tearoom where they sell Suki tea.  Loved the tea but it was served in a paper cup which was a shame.

Visited my parents in the afternoon. Daisy the tortoise had made a break for freedom and we spent a while hunting her down.  My father was reprimanded for not ensuring get summer enclosure was fit for purpose.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.