Sunny Haven

There are precious few praying mantises about now. I can go days without seeing one. Today I came across this plump female in the greenhouse as I was searching for the old dear I rescued a couple of weeks ago. This one made her own way into the shelter of the greenhouse. She is in good condition, with only a few marks on her wing cases.

Then nearby I noticed the rescued female on a dead grape leaf, partly in shade. See extra shot. There is a small improvement in her wing cases, but she is still dragging one wing. It also looks as though something has pooed on her, a spider perhaps. Still, she looks so much better than she did.

Today was partly sunny, but warm even when the sun was not shining. I could do with more autumn days like this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.